Fan Fiction

Announcements


Welcome everyone! My name is Brian and I'm moderating the boards. Here are a few basic rules:

- no last names, names of schools or cities (but states are okay);
- age/grade is okay, but no birthdays;
- no being mean, rude, or cursing;
- no posting your email address or links to other websites;
- Please read my FAQ’s post.
- If you still have a question, feel free to ask me here.

I hope you all enjoy the boards! We want them to be a safe, fun place to get excited about HP!
   [ 63 posts ] Average score:   Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 9:55 pm
Posts: 2660
Fri Aug 19, 2011 7:23 pm
(Katie if you can, can you please float this? Pretty please? I would really appreciate it! Thanks!)

Hey guys!

Sometimes I really have no idea which fan fics to read! There's just so many awesome ones that I can't decide!

So I thought it would be cool if everyone here could write a review of a fan fic they saw and really liked and would recommend to others! (Remember, please don't say the author is the best writer on here! Although it will make the writer feel good, it might not make others feel good!) Here's an example of one.

A fan fic that I really enjoyed was (insert fan fic name here) by (insert author of fan fic here) I enjoyed it a lot especially when the dog caught the butterfly! I would most definitely recommend it to others!

That's just an example! (And the dog caught the butterfly part...LOL, not my best example.) Just make sure you include the authors screen name, okay? And NO MEAN reviews please!

Can't wait to read all of the fan fics you guys love!

~ Christina



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
frequent_vsitor

Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:14 pm
Posts: 613
Tue Aug 23, 2011 5:49 pm
This is a great idea, iloveharrypotter009! (Seriously, that's a really long screenname. Can I just call you Christina?) Here's one!
 
I loved Exceeds Expectations (formerly called Tough Trying), by Hippolyte! I love how she writes from Hugo's POV, and I've enjoyed it so far.
 
I also enjoy every single funny fanfic that's in script format, like a show. Most recent one: Where in the world is Harry Potter?, by 34Wonderland.
 
~jadedragon49
 



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:03 pm
Posts: 2766
Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:14 pm
Title: The End Before The End
Author: Hippolyte
Rating: Five Stars
Review: This fan fiction takes place at Beauxbatons Academy of Magic in 1994, the year Harry Potter competes in the Triwizard Tournament. Ava, though left behind, still keeps her head high, in spite of the strange occurances that are happening at their school. With memorable characters and a plot that keeps you entertained, Hippolyte spun an absolutely genius tale that is a must read!!
Is this story in the LINKS: Yes, as far as I know.
 
Title: Golden Circles
Author: JadeDragon49
Rating: Five Stars
Review: What if Harry's daughter and Draco's daughter were connected? By magic? What if they were almost like...mental twins? That's what JadeDragon49 has done. In a tale that's filled with wonderful character interpretations, an awesome plot, and perfectly-paced chapters, this tale is a must-read...as are its sequels: Joining Forces, and Conquest.
Is this story in the LINKS: I think so.
 
Title: After the Memory/Summer Days
Author: Artemis101
Rating: Five Stars, Obviously
Review: A Marauders fan fiction, this is full of great lines. Artemis101 has done a fantastic job sneaking into the minds of known characters, but adding some little flares and quirks that really opens your eyes to characters you thought you knew. The way she does it is absolutely fantastic. It's a must read, almost a non-negotiable must-read.
Is this story in the LINKS: After the Memory is, I think. I'd have to check about Summer Days.
 
I'll post more, soon! Some of them I can't recall, so I'll have to re-read them and make sure their voice is heard! :D



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:00 am
Posts: 2729
Wed Aug 24, 2011 6:53 pm
That is a great idea! Here is mine---
 
One of my favourite fan-fics are Harry Potter Play...A show featuring HP boarders! It was written by iloveharrypotter009/Christina, and I thought that it was great! I love the amount of humor in it, and how she included some of the people on the board! (Actors R Us! ... love it!) I would higly reccomend reading it if you need a great laugh or just something if you just want to! Great job Christina for making one of my favourite fanfics!
~Skyelark Moon :D



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
frequent_vsitor

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 4:50 pm
Posts: 547
Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:10 am
Ooooo maybe someone will do my Fan Fic...
I forget too easily so idk what  to do!
LOA 83 nerdy!



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 2:38 pm
Posts: 485
Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:13 pm
Gah...I could give you a lot of these if this was THG board, but I can never find Chapter One of a fanfic here. If you go way way way way WAY back, though, there's a really good songfic for "I'm Not That Girl" by _emeraldeagle18_ about Luna/Harry.



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 9:55 pm
Posts: 2660
Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:01 pm


_Skyelark Moon_ wrote:
That is a great idea! Here is mine---
 
One of my favourite fan-fics are Harry Potter Play...A show featuring HP boarders! It was written by iloveharrypotter009/Christina, and I thought that it was great! I love the amount of humor in it, and how she included some of the people on the board! (Actors R Us! ... love it!) I would higly reccomend reading it if you need a great laugh or just something if you just want to! Great job Christina for making one of my favourite fanfics!
~Skyelark Moon :D


Thank you sooo much! I'm glad you like it! :smileyhappy: Oh, and that reminds I should start writing part 3! I hope you like that part as well!

~ Christina
 
"Act as if what you do makes a difference. ??.
                                                               .?It does."



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_visitor

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 6:53 pm
Posts: 382
Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:27 am


_TheaterChik_ wrote:
Title: Golden Circles
Author: JadeDragon49

Umm, TheaterChik? Not to be rude, but, ninjadragon999 wrote that.

~Brooke




 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:03 pm
Posts: 2766
Sat Aug 27, 2011 1:08 pm
OH SNAP!! DANG IT!! Grrrr....*facepalm* I think the dragons and the nines messed me up. Dang it... (is 'dang' appropriate?) Anyway--Ninjadragon999---I am SOOO sorry! So sorry!!

_bella_cissy_98_ wrote:


_TheaterChik_ wrote:
Title: Golden Circles
Author: JadeDragon49

Umm, TheaterChik? Not to be rude, but, ninjadragon999 wrote that.

~Brooke







 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 4323
Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:15 am


_jadedragon49_ wrote:
I loved Exceeds Expectations (formerly called Tough Trying), by Hippolyte! I love how she writes from Hugo's POV, and I've enjoyed it so far.

I love you! Thanks!

   "It's more fun to make your life your own invention."
~Hippolyte

 




 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 4323
Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:17 am


_TheaterChik_ wrote:
Title: The End Before The End
Author: Hippolyte
Rating: Five Stars
Review: This fan fiction takes place at Beauxbatons Academy of Magic in 1994, the year Harry Potter competes in the Triwizard Tournament. Ava, though left behind, still keeps her head high, in spite of the strange occurances that are happening at their school. With memorable characters and a plot that keeps you entertained, Hippolyte spun an absolutely genius tale that is a must read!!
Is this story in the LINKS: Yes, as far as I know.
 
Title: Golden Circles
Author: JadeDragon49
Rating: Five Stars
Review: What if Harry's daughter and Draco's daughter were connected? By magic? What if they were almost like...mental twins? That's what JadeDragon49 has done. In a tale that's filled with wonderful character interpretations, an awesome plot, and perfectly-paced chapters, this tale is a must-read...as are its sequels: Joining Forces, and Conquest.
Is this story in the LINKS: I think so.
 
Title: After the Memory/Summer Days
Author: Artemis101
Rating: Five Stars, Obviously
Review: A Marauders fan fiction, this is full of great lines. Artemis101 has done a fantastic job sneaking into the minds of known characters, but adding some little flares and quirks that really opens your eyes to characters you thought you knew. The way she does it is absolutely fantastic. It's a must read, almost a non-negotiable must-read.
Is this story in the LINKS: After the Memory is, I think. I'd have to check about Summer Days.
 
I'll post more, soon! Some of them I can't recall, so I'll have to re-read them and make sure their voice is heard! :D


You.
Are.
So.
Freakin'.
Awesome!

Thank you for all your good words! *hugs* Hey, matter much if I use the same "profile" for my suggestions?

   "It's more fun to make your life your own invention."
~Hippolyte

 




 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
frequent_contributor

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:52 pm
Posts: 6319
Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:08 pm
Title: Where in the World is Harry Potter?
Author: 34Wonderland
Rating: 4.5 (out of 5)
Summerary: All the Harry Potter characters search for Harry, who is no where to be seen.
What You Liked/Disliked About This Fanfiction: I liked that 34Wonderland changed it up by writing a script, I also love her random humor (especially when Dumbledore asks Neville for a pickle).



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:03 pm
Posts: 2766
Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:28 pm


_Hippolyte_ wrote:


_TheaterChik_ wrote:
Title: The End Before The End
Author: Hippolyte
Rating: Five Stars
Review: This fan fiction takes place at Beauxbatons Academy of Magic in 1994, the year Harry Potter competes in the Triwizard Tournament. Ava, though left behind, still keeps her head high, in spite of the strange occurances that are happening at their school. With memorable characters and a plot that keeps you entertained, Hippolyte spun an absolutely genius tale that is a must read!!
Is this story in the LINKS: Yes, as far as I know.
 
Title: Golden Circles
Author: NINJADRAGON99
Rating: Five Stars
Review: What if Harry's daughter and Draco's daughter were connected? By magic? What if they were almost like...mental twins? That's what JadeDragon49 has done. In a tale that's filled with wonderful character interpretations, an awesome plot, and perfectly-paced chapters, this tale is a must-read...as are its sequels: Joining Forces, and Conquest.
Is this story in the LINKS: I think so.
 
Title: After the Memory/Summer Days
Author: Artemis101
Rating: Five Stars, Obviously
Review: A Marauders fan fiction, this is full of great lines. Artemis101 has done a fantastic job sneaking into the minds of known characters, but adding some little flares and quirks that really opens your eyes to characters you thought you knew. The way she does it is absolutely fantastic. It's a must read, almost a non-negotiable must-read.
Is this story in the LINKS: After the Memory is, I think. I'd have to check about Summer Days.
 
I'll post more, soon! Some of them I can't recall, so I'll have to re-read them and make sure their voice is heard! :D


You.
Are.
So.
Freakin'.
Awesome!

Thank you for all your good words! *hugs* Hey, matter much if I use the same "profile" for my suggestions?

   "It's more fun to make your life your own invention."
~Hippolyte

 



I don't care. Sure, you can use the same format. And you're welcome! :) Your fan fiction deserved 'em!
~Lauren



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 9:55 pm
Posts: 2660
Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:18 pm


_TheaterChik_ wrote:
Title: The End Before The End
Author: Hippolyte
Rating: Five Stars
Review: This fan fiction takes place at Beauxbatons Academy of Magic in 1994, the year Harry Potter competes in the Triwizard Tournament. Ava, though left behind, still keeps her head high, in spite of the strange occurances that are happening at their school. With memorable characters and a plot that keeps you entertained, Hippolyte spun an absolutely genius tale that is a must read!!
Is this story in the LINKS: Yes, as far as I know.
 
Title: Golden Circles
Author: JadeDragon49
Rating: Five Stars
Review: What if Harry's daughter and Draco's daughter were connected? By magic? What if they were almost like...mental twins? That's what JadeDragon49 has done. In a tale that's filled with wonderful character interpretations, an awesome plot, and perfectly-paced chapters, this tale is a must-read...as are its sequels: Joining Forces, and Conquest.
Is this story in the LINKS: I think so.
 
Title: After the Memory/Summer Days
Author: Artemis101
Rating: Five Stars, Obviously
Review: A Marauders fan fiction, this is full of great lines. Artemis101 has done a fantastic job sneaking into the minds of known characters, but adding some little flares and quirks that really opens your eyes to characters you thought you knew. The way she does it is absolutely fantastic. It's a must read, almost a non-negotiable must-read.
Is this story in the LINKS: After the Memory is, I think. I'd have to check about Summer Days.
 
I'll post more, soon! Some of them I can't recall, so I'll have to re-read them and make sure their voice is heard! :D


Oh! I didn't even think of giving a form for reviews! That's a great idea, TheaterChik!

If it's okay with TheaterChik, I encourage anyone to use that form! :smileyhappy:

~ Christina




 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
contributor

Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:22 pm
Posts: 1524
Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:24 pm
Okay... well..
 
Name: Time Turned Upside Down
Author: _EyeoftheAbyss12_
Why I liked it: Because the plot is so perfect, it has action, adventure, everything. It has twists and turns, not to mention the discriptive writing is great! You really should read this fanfic!
 
Name: The Sorcerers Spoof
Author: _Mist47_
Why I liked it: Because it is just so funny, how the characters try to act, how Bellatrix wants to be the director, just everything! This is another reccomended fanfic by Yours Truly!
 
Name: A Very Harry Christmas
Author: _TheaterChik_
Why I liked it: Because the storyline is so unique! It takes place after the war, and it's about Ron and Harry getting trapped outside of London while they're on Auror Business. Will they get home in time for Christmas? I also like the fact that the viewpoint changes from Ron and Harry, to Ginny and Hermoine.
 
Name: What Happens If You Show Draco.....
Author: _MysteryGirl123_
Why I liked it: Because it's hilarious! She gives Draco muggle stuff, and Draco finds some random way to destroy it! It's awesome, and I can't put it to justice here, so JUST READ IT! :)
 
Name: The Enchanted Basin
Author: _voldy'smushroomminion_
Why I liked it: Because it's not your average Next Generation Kids story, it's not just about their time at Hogwarts, it's more than that. It's.. well, I don't want to give away anything, so let's just say it's really cool!
 
And.. that's it!



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 4323
Wed Aug 31, 2011 5:32 am
OK! My reviews! (or at least all I can think of now) Here they are... and I use Luna's profile because I'm evil.

Title: The HP Ramble
Author: Twinktoes87 (well, who else?)
Rating: Count with me! One-two-three-four-five!
Review: Well, it is the time of awesome randomness... Written in script form, Twinktoes87 mixes herself and the HP characters with characters from each fandom imaginable... and includes many STACKers as well. It's hilarious, and adorable. Everyone should read it.
Is this story in the LINKS: Yes, not sure what page, but it is

Title: The True Bravery of Real Gryffindors
Author: Ronniekins
Rating: ***** (five stars!)
Review: I greatly enjoyed this story, or maybe I should say loved? But it's maybe because I'm a Romione shipper, and it is about Ron and Hermione. No matter what you ship, though, I recommend you read it: it's Ronniekins' view of the events that happened when Ron and Hermione went into the Chamber of Secrets to destroy the Horcrux, in the Deathly Hallows. With the characters remaining exactly how they were in the books and very real, the story is written from Hermione's point of view, and there is such a good job made you seriously wish you were part of it.
Is this story in the LINKS: I thought it was, but I can't find it now.

Title: I Was A Runaway Death Eater
Author: TheaterChik
Rating:  4.999999999999 5 Stars
Review: A breathtaking fanfiction. Gregoria Dolohov joins the Death Eaters, following her parents, something she had been waiting for for her whole life. But when she saw her own father murdering two innocent people at the front of her eyes, all her decisions so far turned out to be mistakes: she immediately decides to run away and hide. Although small, it is magnificent and captivating, with twists and character that are just impossible to forget: awe-inspiring. When I started reading it, I couldn't stop until it was over and, of course, I was very sad it was. 
Is this story in the LINKS:Yup, first page or so.

I love a bagazillion others, but I don't really have the inspiration now... but read these if you haven't :)

   "It's more fun to make your life your own invention."
~Hippolyte

 




 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
contributor

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:53 pm
Posts: 858
Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:48 am
one of my favorite fanfics is called "wonderful life". it's by theaterchik and is actually part of a "series". it's the last fanfic on the series. the first is "frankie bagman" (that's who the whole series is about), then "six reasons", after that comes "working the weasley way", then last is "wonderful life". it's a great series and i love how theaterchik gave ludo bagman a daughter. it ties in perfectly with the actual harry potter books, too. i honestly dont know what else to say...(bad report! :P i just really like the series. :) )



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
rookie_visitor

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:15 pm
Posts: 27
Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:23 pm
Hi! I'm posting my own fanfic. It's called Leo Pasile: A Story. I think it will do fine, but I need people to tell me that! Will anybody read it?



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_visitor

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 6:53 pm
Posts: 382
Sun Sep 04, 2011 4:38 pm
Title- Growing Distant
Author- TheaterChick
Rating- 5(million)stars!!!
Review- I love this fanfic, even though I'm only on part 5!It's about Victoire Weasley and Teddy Lupin, and Victoire gets sent to Beaxbatons(I probably didn't spell it right) and Teddy goes to Hogwarts! It's an amazing fanfic and I highly recommend it. It's one of the best stories I've ever read in my 12 years of life!!!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:03 pm
Posts: 2766
Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:21 am
tomatoketcup, Hippolyte, and chattycrimson6--
I LOVE YOU! *crushes the three of them in a hug* Thanks for the kind words about my fan fictions!! :) Made me so happy!!
~Lauren



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
contributor

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 6:19 pm
Posts: 435
Mon Sep 05, 2011 2:36 pm
I don't have time to write out reviews, but I'll name mine personal favorites ( Ones that cheer me up and I can relate to) are Hippolyte's Tough Trying and Teddy/Lily songfic, TheaterChik's Wizard of Oz Hp Edition which I wish we'll see more of, Frankie Bagman seires though all of her's are good if you like twists, LilyEvan257's  The Hufflepuff Quest, which I really miss it, Metsgirl15 WIZ-Napped which is mystery, Twinktoes Hp Ramble, and Gryffindor's Marauders series. There are many more but I continue later. Did anyone write a review of me? *checks* Meh. No. Oh, well. I can blame myself. I don't put time or dedication in my stories. I still haven't completed one.
~Jenna



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
frequent_vsitor

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:37 pm
Posts: 487
Fri Sep 09, 2011 4:13 pm
Title: Teardrops Falll
Author: bella_cissy_98
Rating: Five-hundred-million-billion!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: Hermione always sees Ron with Lavender, but she just loves him so much! She can't help but cry, because he never even seems to notice she's there. This was an AMAZINGLY heartfelt story, it made me cry, and I just loved it to pieces!!!! Amazing writing, amazing story line, amazing story telling, amazing all over!!!!!!!

~ninjadragon, who doesn't want to use her sign-off.



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 4323
Sun Sep 11, 2011 7:43 am


_lacrosse257_ wrote:
I don't have time to write out reviews, but I'll name mine personal favorites ( Ones that cheer me up and I can relate to) are Hippolyte's Tough Trying and Teddy/Lily songfic, TheaterChik's Wizard of Oz Hp Edition which I wish we'll see more of, Frankie Bagman seires though all of her's are good if you like twists, LilyEvan257's  The Hufflepuff Quest, which I really miss it, Metsgirl15 WIZ-Napped which is mystery, Twinktoes Hp Ramble, and Gryffindor's Marauders series. There are many more but I continue later. Did anyone write a review of me? *checks* Meh. No. Oh, well. I can blame myself. I don't put time or dedication in my stories. I still haven't completed one.
~Jenna


Oh, thanks! And you like the Tilly songfic so much? I apriciate that! And don't you worry- I love Magenta! :)

"It's more fun to make your life your own invention."
~Hippolyte



 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
regular_contributor

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 4323
Sun Sep 11, 2011 10:40 am
Let's go ahead!

Title: HUNTED
Author: EyeOfTheAbyss_12
Rating: 5 stars
Review: If you don't become a crazy fangirl  over this one, you'll receive a Howler from a Hippolyte gal. Now, seriously, it's an amazing fanfiction: impossibly well-writen with epic characters, the plot goes a little like it: Rose Weasley's best and only friend, Morrigan, disappears after a werewolf attack on the Hogwarts Express, which takes the students to London for their Christmas holidays. But the attack was just the begging of what seems to be a Dark Side uprising. With the POV changing every chapters, the reader is allowed to see each event from someone else's point of view, something Samantha masters professionally. Read it, you have no clue what you're missing. :P
Is it on the LINKS: Yes :)

Title: The Real Secrets
Author: iloveharrypotter009 (Oh! What a coincidence! Me too!)
Rating: Five stars, so far
Review: It's an unfinished fanfiction, only the parts 0-2 are up. But the writing is just so captivating! It's a breathtaking, mysterious story no one can read without falling in love with. Beth and Erica, two twin sisters, lose their mother when they're just babies: right before her death, though, she gives each of them a golden box, which they are not allowed to open until a certain date: the second chapter ends unexpectedly and we're all begging of  Christina to continue! (which you will, 'Stina, you know you have to)
Is it on da LINKS: Just the parts 0-2, on page 7, dunno if there's more written

"It's more fun to make your life your own invention."
~Hippolyte




 Re: Fan Fiction Reviews! Post them here!
rookie_visitor

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:15 pm
Posts: 27
Sun Sep 11, 2011 7:58 pm
I wrote a fan fic and people really liked it. It's called Leo Paisle: A Story, but I'm changing the name. Read and reply!  



Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
   [ 63 posts ] Average score:   Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


PRS © 2008 PRS Team