General Discussion

Welcome to Write It, the home for young writers. Post your works-in-progress and get feedback or give your opinion on your peers’ creative writing. Try a step-by-step writing workshop, then publish your writing online.

You’ve probably noticed we’ve made some changes to the boards! Find the boards for Underground Railroad historical fiction, Science Explorations, Scholastic News, and more right here.

Looking for our boards dedicated to favorite series, authors, and causes? You'll find them on THE STACKS. Head on over for the Buzz Board, Harry Potter, Save the Planet, Goosebumps, and more!
   [ 3 posts ] Average score:  
 Goodbye (kind of)?

Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:03 am
Hi, guys. If you don't know me, I used to participate on these boards a lot several years ago. I started posting on here when I was 11, I think. Now, four years later, I'm a sophomore in high school, and I'm a much different person than I was four years ago. I have the community of Write It to thank for that. You guys have affected me in a really positive way and I don't know how to thank you for that. (Also I hope the text editor is working because I'm going to start a new paragraph now)

(Bronwen, are you editing things out yet? :P You used to edit things out of my messages all of the time because I would go on and on and on and on and)

I went through several rough patches in my life this past year, and even though I wasn't really on Write It at the time, my friends from Write It kept me going even when I thought I couldn't go anymore. Suffice to say, I'm a completely different person than I was when I got here. I can't even imagine the person I'd be if I hadn't stumbled onto this website. It's a miracle I did, to be honest. (I'd be pretty annoying if I didn't come here and learn to be good) (tbh I was really annoying my first year here how did y'all stay sane with me here)