Post Work in Progress for Peer Review

Announcements

Welcome to Write It, the home for young writers. Post your works-in-progress and get feedback or give your opinion on your peers’ creative writing. Try a step-by-step writing workshop, then publish your writing online.

You’ve probably noticed we’ve made some changes to the boards! Find the boards for Underground Railroad historical fiction, Science Explorations, Scholastic News, and more right here.

Looking for our boards dedicated to favorite series, authors, and causes? You'll find them on THE STACKS. Head on over for the Buzz Board, Harry Potter, Save the Planet, Goosebumps, and more!
   [ 8 posts ] Average score:  
 Please help me think of a title. CODED
new

Mon May 19, 2014 8:07 am
I'm kind of new to stacks, so this is my first post. Here is the first chapter to a story I started writing a few weeks ago. Tell me what you guys think, and could you reccomend some titles for me? Thanks! Chapter 1 I woke up early that morning.
It was around 7 o'clock on Saturday May 29. The first day of summer vacation. The sun had already risen, and I could see the pale Miami light filtering through the gap in my white lace curtains. I pushed back the pale blue blankets on my bed and sat up. I listened to the rhythmic hum of the air conditioner and looked down at the foot of my bed. My gray miniature poodle, Louie, was curled up in a small ball of fuzz. His back rose and fell with every breath. I reached down and ran my fingers through his silky fur.
"Hey boy, do you need to go potty?"
He looked up at me and yawned. Louie's eyes were dark and as I looked at the small dog I imagined his answer,
"Just five more minutes? Then I'll go out." I picked Louie up gently.
"Come on lazy bones." I said. I swung my legs out from under the covers and padded across the plush beige carpet that covered my floor.