General Discussion

Announcements


Welcome to Write It, the home for young writers. Post your works-in-progress and get feedback or give your opinion on your peers’ creative writing. Try a step-by-step writing workshop, then publish your writing online.

You’ve probably noticed we’ve made some changes to the boards! Find the boards for Underground Railroad historical fiction, Science Explorations, Scholastic News, and more right here.

Looking for our boards dedicated to favorite series, authors, and causes? You'll find them on THE STACKS. Head on over for the Buzz Board, Harry Potter, Save the Planet, Goosebumps, and more!
   [ 9 posts ] Average score:  
Author Message
 Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 3:08 pm
Posts: 1
Tue Apr 28, 2015 3:43 pm

Too Much Homework?

Do you feel like your backpack is full of bricks? Do you feel like you spend most of your evenings working on math problems or informational papers? Does it really do us good?

I don't know about you, but lately I have been struggling to complete all of the homework my teachers have assigned. I don't understand how they expect us to finish twenty long and tedious math problems a night or finish an informational paper in a couple of days. I know we need to do homework , and I like to do it up to a point, but it doesn't need to be a million questions. Don't you agree?




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 2:58 am
Posts: 3
Fri Sep 04, 2015 12:43 am

I know what you mean...sad




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 2:35 am
Posts: 25
Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:41 am

totally i bike home so my backs almost broken when i get homecrying




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 12:26 pm
Posts: 75
Tue Nov 10, 2015 3:13 pm

I totally agree with you.




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 4
Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:25 pm

i know right

 




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 4
Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:25 pm

i know right

 




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 7:51 pm
Posts: 15
Mon May 09, 2016 12:42 pm

when i get older kids wont have to go to school cause i will invent a hatthat you put on and it put every thing you need to know in you head.I agree




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 12:53 pm
Posts: 21
Sat Sep 10, 2016 9:57 pm

sadI know what you men homework is not cool.




 Re: Too Much Homework?
new

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:17 pm
Posts: 32
Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:05 am

I feel ya'. :( 

Homework is not very much fun at all. 




Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
   [ 9 posts ] Average score:  


PRS © 2008 PRS Team